Eduard Baghdasarian


He was born in Yerevan in 1922, died in 1987.
In 1947 he graduated from the Yerevan Conservatory, the class of piano of G. Saradjev, in 1950 - the class of compositions after G. Yeghiazarian. From 1951 until 1953 he improved his music knowledge at G. Litinski in the Studio of the Armenian Culture House in Moscow. Since 1961 he lectured in the Yerevan Conservatory, and was a professor since 1981.

Symphonic poem (1950)
Sonata for clarinet and piano (1950)
Quintet (piano, string quartet, 1952)
Rhapsody for violin with orchestra (1958)
24 preludes for piano (1948-1960)
Concert for piano with orchestra (1978)
Music for the films “Tjhvjhik”, “Golden town”
Music for theatre
Ballet “Chesses” (1960)
Collection of musical processings for piano of 40 Armenian folk dances

A member of the Composers’ Union of Armenia.