Garegin Grigorian


He was born in 1946 in Yerevan, died in 1994.
In 1968 he graduated from the Yerevan Conservatory, the composer faculty, the class of E. Mirzoian.

Since 1981 up to the end of his life he lectured in the Yerevan Conservatory.

Pieces for piano (1966)
Sonata for violoncello and piano (1967)
“Fantasy” for violoncello and piano (1968).
Symphony (1969)
2 concerts for piano with orchestra
Vocal series for voice and piano (words after V. Terian, 1970)
Magnificent (1980)
“A poem in an ancient style” (1981)
Concert for violin with orchestra
Symphonic concert “Requiem” for organ and string quartet (1985)

For piano
For violoncello and piano
For violin and piano
For flute and piano
For trombone solo

A member of the Composers’ Union of Armenia.